CAN 2023: Call-up for matches with Burkina Faso and Togo announced

CAN 2023: Call-up for matches with Burkina Faso and Togo announced
CAN 2023: Call-up for matches with Burkina Faso and Togo announced

Africa-Press – Cape verde. The squad of Bubista is already known for Cape Verde’s qualification games for CAN 2023, against Burkina Faso and Togo, counting for the first and second rounds of group B.

Striker Luís Lopes, known in the football world as Duk, from Benfica de Portugal’s B team, is the only novelty on this list, which reveals the return of striker Zé Luís, from Al Taawon, from Saudi Arabia.

Cape Verde will make its debut in the qualifiers for CAN’2023, on June 3rd, with Burkina Faso, a game to be played at the Marrakech stadium, in Morocco, a house on loan from the Maghreb in that country, since the stadiums in Cape Verde are banned from international matches.

group B

On the 7th of June, in the same venue, it will be Cabo Verde’s turn to host Togo, in a match for the second round, due to the bans, by the African Football Confederation, of the National Stadium, in Praia, and Adérito. Seine, in São Vicente.

The national football team is part of Group B, along with counterparts from Burkina Faso, Togo and Eswatini, formerly Swaziland.

The final stage of the 2023 edition of the CAN will be played in Côte d’Ivoire.

List of invitees:

Goalkeepers : Marcio da Rosa – Montalegre (Portugal), Sixten Mohlin – Orgryte (Sweden) and Elber Delgado – Interclube (Angola)

Defenders: Ianique Tavares ‘Stopira’ – MOL Fehervar (Hungary), Edilson Borges ‘Diney’ – FAR Rabat (Morocco), Steve Furtado – Beroe (Bulgaria), João Paulo Fernandes – Feirense (Portugal), Roberto Lopes – Shamrock Rovers (Ireland ), Dylan Tavares – Neuchâtel Xamax (Switzerland), Steven Pereira – Maritzburg United (South Africa), Logan Costa – Toulouse (France) and João Correia – Chaves (Portugal).

Midfielders: Kenny Rocha – Oostende (Belgium), Ericson Lima ‘Nenass’ – Aalesund (Norway), Deroy Duarte – Fortuna Sittard (Netherlands), Kevin Pina – Chaves (Portugal) and Jamiro Monteiro – (United States).

Forwards: Ryan Mendes – Al Nasr (United Arab Emirates), Garry Rodrigues – Olympiacos (Greece), Tiago Correia ‘Bebé’ – Rayo Vallecano (Spain), Jovane Cabral – Lazio (Italy), Lisandro Semedo – Fortuna Sittard (Netherlands) , Luís Lopes ‘Duk’ – Benfica (Portugal), Zé Luís – Al Taawon (Saudi Arabia) and Júlio Tavares – Al Faisaly (Saudi Arabia)

For More News And Analysis About Cape verde Follow Africa-Press


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here